The Gittins Trophy is an individual knockout competition open to all members of the Vets Section of the BCLVGA. The Trophy was presented by Mrs A W Gittins in 1965.

The competition runs from 1st March until the Autumn. The Trophy presentation is made at the AGM.

2024 Entry forms to be returned by 5 February 2024.

Click here for entry form: 2024 Gittins Entry form

The 2023 Final

The 2023 final was played between Ruth Perkins (Mapledurham) and Pam Heavyside (Royal Ascot) and was refereed by our Treasurer, Gisela Bradbury and Competition Secretary, Judy Jones, at Hennerton Golf Club on 18 October 2023, on a very wet afternoon with the start of Storm Babet making its force known.  Ruth won the match 2&1.  Congratulations to both ladies for reaching the final.

Previous Winners

2023Ruth Perkins [Mapledurham]
2022Ishbel Thomson (Easthampstead Ladies)
2020Not played
2019Gill Jenner (Goring & Streatley)
2018Ann Pennell (Castle Royle)
2017Chrissie Eccleston (Castle Royle)
2016Jill Edwardes (Newbury & Crookham))
2015Beth Eccles (Sand Martins)
2014Jo Russ (Newbury & Crookham)
2013Jill Edwardes (Newbury & Crookham)
2012Helen Brown (East Berkshire)
2011Nancy Ovstedal (Winter Hill)
2010Marjorie Tierney (Reading)